Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Advisory Board

The work of the Center for Global Politics and the MA International Relations Online is supported by an advisory board. It is comprised of distinguished international academics, politicians and business representatives who are interested in promoting the Center for Global Politics (CGP) programs and activities worldwide. Board members are listed below.

Prof. Dr. Chen Zhimin

Director of the Department of International Politics at the School of International Relations and Public Affairs (SIRPA), Shanghai

Dr. Thomas Graham

Managing Director at Kissinger Associates, Inc., New York

Hans-Ulrich Klose

Former Member of the German parliament and former First Mayor of Hamburg, Berlin

Prof. (emer.) Dr. Robert Legvold

Marshall Shulman Professor Emeritus, Columbia University, Boston

Hildegard Müller

Executive Manager of the German Energy and Water Association (BDEW), Berlin

Justas Vincas Paleckis, MEP

MEP, Vice Chairman of the Subcommittee on Security and Defence, Brussels

Dr. Hans-Friedrich von Ploetz, Ambassador (Ret.)

Ambassador Emeritus Chairman of the Board, Berlin

Ruprecht Polenz

President of the German Society for East European Studies and former Chairman of the Committee on Foreign Affairs at the German parliament, Berlin

Prof. Dr. Gesine Schwan

President of the Humboldt-Viadrina School of Governance, Berlin

Dr. Jochen Wermuth

Founding Partner, Wermuth Asset Management & Green Gateway Fund, Mainz/ Moscow

Oliver Wieck

Secretary General of the International Chamber of Commerce (ICC) Germany, Berlin